How to disable restricted access from your Facebook account

Many of the users of the social network Facebook have used the Restricted Access option to prevent one or more people from seeing their publications, sometimes those who use this restriction look for how to undo this action and here we will show them how to do it.

Index(  )

  1. Where can you see all the contacts on your ‘Restricted Access’ list?
    1. From Android
    2. With iPhone
    3. Using PC
  2. How can you add and remove contacts from this Facebook blacklist?
    1. With the Android or iPhone mobile app
    2. From the official website
  3. How can you disable restricted access for your Facebook account?
    1. With the App
    2. If you use PC

Where can you see all the contacts on your ‘Restricted Access’ list?

You can see all those contacts that you have added to the restricted access list , it is very simple. Here’s how to do it:

From Android

  1. Login to Facebook from your phone application.
  2. Click on your profile icon.
  3. Go to your profile settings, for this you must click on the gear icon.
  4. Now click on the Settings option, then on locks and on Restricted access.
  5. Within this section you will be able to see the list of those people to whom you have denied access to the view of your publications.

With iPhone

  1. Login to your account from the Facebook application.
  2. Click on your photo or on your profile icon.
  3. Click on the gear icon to go to your profile settings.
  4. Now you must click on locks and then on Restricted access.
  5. By doing the above, you will find a list of all those people who have been denied view of your publications.

Using PC

  1. Log in to Facebook .
  2. Go to the news section and click on the friends list, this list is located on the left side of your screen.
  3. Now click on the option With restricted access and then on Manage list, by doing the above you will be able to see the list with all those people to whom you have denied the view of your publications.

How can you add and remove contacts from this Facebook blacklist?

You can add and also remove contacts from the Restricted Access list, to achieve this you just have to follow the following steps.

With the Android or iPhone mobile app

To add one of your contacts to this restricted access list from an application you must perform the following steps:

  1. Go to the profile of the person you want to add to this list.
  2. Click on the Friends symbol.
  3. In the menu that has been displayed you must click on Edit friends list, select the Restricted Access list and voila this contact will no longer see your publications, you can also hide your stories .

To remove one of your contacts from this list from a mobile application, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your profile and then click on Settingsor on the gear icon.
  2. Then you must press on; Settings, then in Locks, list of people with restricted access and edit.
  3. Now, to remove a person from there you must click on their nameand then on remove from the list.

From the official website

To add a contact from the official Facebook website to the restricted access list, you must perform the following steps:

  1. Go to the contact’s profile.
  2. Now you must click on the friends icon.
  3. When you do the above, you will be shown a menu, you must click on Edit friends list and then with Restricted access. And voila, you have already added your contact to this blacklist.

To remove the people you have added to the Restricted Access list from the web, you must do the following:

  1. Go to the news section and click on the Friends listoption .
  2. Now click on the option With restricted access.
  3. Click on Manage list and then on Edit list.
  4. To delete a contact you must click on their name and then click on the Delete listoption .

How can you disable restricted access for your Facebook account?

Many times the social network Facebook restricts our account , this is because you have taken some action which is not allowed in this social network, to solve it you must do the following:

With the App

The first thing you should do is, check what has been the problem that has caused the restriction to solve it, to find out you must go to your profile and click on the Restricted account message, when you do this you will be informed why your account has been restricted.

If it has been due to a complaint that another user has made to your account, what you should do is, delete or block that other user from your account , to stop it you must go to the profile of said user, then you must click on the Friend icon and Finally, you must click on Delete or Block. Make your account more private to avoid this type of inconvenience.

If your account has been restricted due to a comment or display of violent images, you should wait for the restriction to be removed.

If you use PC

Verify what has been the reason for the restriction of your account, for this you must go to your profile and then you must press on restricted account, there they will inform you the reason for the restriction .

If your account has been restricted due to a complaint from another user, you must search for this user and block or delete it , for this you must go to the profile of this contact and click on Friends, then you must click on Delete or Block so that it does not happen to you again this.

In the event that your account has been restricted by Facebook, because of a comment you have made or because you have uploaded a violent photo, you will have to wait for the social network to remove the restriction.

Avoid posting malicious or violent content , as this causes restrictions, many of them can make you lose your Facebook permanently.

For more such interesting article like this, app/softwares, games, Gadget Reviews, comparisons, troubleshooting guides, listicles, and tips & tricks related to Windows, Android, iOS, and macOS, follow us on Google News, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, and Pinterest.