WhatsApp brings Accidental Delete feature to undo deleted messages: Here’s how it works

‘Accidental Delete’ feature on WhatsApp: How does it work?

Users will benefit from the Accidental delete function since it will give them a five-second window in which they can undo the delete of an accidentally deleted message and then click the ‘Delete for Everyone’ button. This feature is now available to all Android and iPhone users.

The “Delete for Everyone” option was added to the platform in 2017 to allow users to recall a message for all participants in a chat. The function was developed to address the problem of accidentally transmitting messages in individual and group conversations.

Although the option could only be used for a maximum of seven minutes when it was first introduced, WhatsApp increased the maximum amount of time it could be used in August of this year to two days and twelve hours.

The platform is reportedly working to roll out several new features, including the picture-in-picture (PiP) mode for video calls on Apple iPhone. The platform is now testing a picture-in-picture (PiP) mode for video chats made through its iOS app. Users would be able to utilise other apps while still participating in video calls as a result of the change.


source

For more such interesting article like this, app/softwares, games, Gadget Reviews, comparisons, troubleshooting guides, listicles, and tips & tricks related to Windows, Android, iOS, and macOS, follow us on Google News, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, and Pinterest.

About Naija Tech News 7600 Articles
Naija Tech News dishes out the latest and hottest technology news for Africans; Nigeria, Ghana, South Africa and the world at large such as Europeans; India, Pakistan, UK, US, Germany, France, Italy etc. Your first choice for technology news, Gadget Reviews, upcoming phones, Internet of things (iOT) Guides and DIY.