• It’s possible to recover your TikTok account within 30 days of deleting your account.
  • After 30 days, deleted TikTok accounts are permanently closed and cannot be recovered.
  • To recover a deleted TikTok account, you need your original email address and password.

If you’ve decided to delete your TikTok account, you can still recover your TikTok account under certain circumstances.

Assuming you deleted your account less than 30 days ago, you can get it back again.

Here’s how to recover your TikTok account.

How to recover your TikTok account

1. Open the TikTok app on your mobile device’s home screen.

2. On the bottom right-hand corner of the screen, tap the profile icon.

3. On the profile screen, tap Sign up.

How to recover your TikTok account if you deleted it
Tap “Sign up.” 
Jennifer Still/Insider

4. At the bottom of the sign-up screen, tap Log in next to Already have an account?

How to recover your TikTok account if you deleted it
Tap “Log in.” 
Jennifer Still/Insider

5. Log in using your username and password by clicking the Use phone/email/username option at the top of the list. If you don’t remember your password, you can recover it later. You should still select this option.

How to recover your TikTok account if you deleted it
Tap the “Use phone / email / username” option. 
Jennifer Still/Insider

6. After logging in with your info, you’ll be taken to a screen telling you that your account is under deactivation. To confirm that you wish to recover your account, click Reactivate.

How to recover your TikTok account if you deleted it
Select “Reactivate.” 
Jennifer Still/Insider

Your account will then be recovered and you can continue to use it as normal.

How to recover a TikTok account with only a username

It is sometimes possible to recover your TikTok account with only a username.

In order to do this, you must contact TikTok and wait for them to respond with further instructions.

In your message, be sure to include your lost username and explain that you have lost access to your phone number and the email address linked to your account.