How to Deactivate or Delete Facebook Account

0/5 No votes

Report this app

Descripcin

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.To deactivate your account, below are the steps to take

  1. Click  at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Settings, then click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  3. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

After your Facebook account has been deleted, you can not be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. To permanently delete your Facebook account, follow the steps below

  1. Click  at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Settings then click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  3. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
  5. Enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account.

Difference between Facebook account deactivation and deletion

If you deactivate your Facebook account;

  • You can reactivate whenever you want.
  • People can’t see your timeline or search for you.
  • Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).

but If you delete your account;

  • You can’t regain access once it’s deleted.
  • Facebook delay account deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
  • It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your information isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time.
  • Some information, such as messaging history, isn’t stored in your account. This means friends may still have access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.
  • Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.

Leave a Reply